Announcements space

We use this webpage as a space where anyone can share resources, initiatives and events which might be of interest for everyone.

← Previous resource

Next resource →

3 Comments

  1. Fabio Nascimbeni

    Creative Commons is hosting a panel on Tuesday, March 16 titled, “The Future of Open? COVID-19 and the Pursuit for Equitable Solutions.”

    In this panel, they’ll examine the fields of Open Data, Open Science, and Open Source Medical Hardware with leading experts and practitioners, asking questions like: “What does “open” mean in the COVID-19 context?” “What role can open access and the open community play in ensuring there is timely and equitable access to medical and scientific research outputs and data, vaccines and treatments?” “Can open science and open data help prevent the next pandemic?”

    Date: Tuesday, 16 March 2021
    Time: 11:00 – 12:20 EST/15:00 – 16:20 GMT/16:00 – 17:20 CET

    🎟 Registration link: https://creativecommons.us4.list-manage.com/track/click?u=fd30364b6577b471373d6076c&id=0e82474f8a&e=41bb35fe28

  2. Fabio Nascimbeni

    TECHNOLOGY & ONLINE LEARNING news section from Al-Fanar Media

    This page https://www.al-fanarmedia.org/tag/technology-online-learning/ contains interesting news on eLearning developments from the South Mediterranean region: check it out!

  3. Fabio Nascimbeni

    IAU Webinar Series on the Future of Higher Education

    The International Association of Universities, in collaboration with several partners and Members, is pleased to offer a series of free webinars on the Future of Higher Education.

    In this page you will find all the past webinars (recorded) and the upcoming ones: https://iau-aiu.net/IAU-Webinar-Series-on-the-Future-of-Higher-Education-929.

Provide Feedback

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *